Research Groups


Arabic Natural Language Processing

Contact person: Prof. Bassam Hammo, CIS Department, KASIT School, b.hammo@ju.edu.jo

Heuristic and Meta-heuristic Algorithms

Contact person: Prof. Ahmad Sharieh, CS Department, CS Department, sharieh@ju.edu.jo

The Evolutionary and Machine Learning (Evo-ML) Research group

Contact person: Prof.Hossam Faris and Dr. Ibrahim Aljarah, Department of Information Technology, KASIT School, Hossam.faris@ju.edu.jo, i.aljarah@ju.edu.jo

Supply chain management

Contact person: Dr. Ziad Al-Kalha, Business Management Department, Business School, z.kalha@ju.edu.jo

Service-Oriented Architecture

Contact person: Dr. Issam Al-Hadid, IT Department, IT School - Aqaba Branch, I.alhadid@ju.edu.jo

Process Improvement & Management

Contact person: Dr. Rima Al-Hasan, Business Management Department, Business School, R.Hasan@ju.edu.jo

Knowledge Economy

Contact person: Prof. Raed Masa'deh, Management Information Systems Department, Business School, r.masadeh@ju.edu.jo

Macroeconomic Policy

Contact person: Dr. Alaaeddin Tarawneh, Business Economics Department, Business School, a.alTarawneh@ju.edu.jo

Financial Accounting

Contact person: Dr. Omar Al-singlawi, Accounting Department, Business School, o.alsinglawi@ju.edu.jo

Tourism Geography

Contact person: Dr. Nidal Al Zboun, Geography Department, School of Arts, N.alzboun@ju.edu.jo

Remote Sensing

Contact person: Prof. Zeyad Makhamreh, Geography Department, School of Arts, N.alzboun@ju.edu.jo

Leadership and Management in Nursing

Contact person: Dr. Waddah Demeh, Community Health Nursing Department, Nursing School, w.demeh@ju.edu.jo

Palliative Team

Contact person: Prof. Maysoon Abd Al-Rahim, Clinical Nursing Department, Nursing School, maysoona@ju.edu.jo

Artificial Intelligence to Quran and Islamic Sciences

Contact person: Dr. Majdi Sawalha, Computer Information Systems Department, King Abdullah II School of Information Technology, E-mail: sawalha.majdi@ju.edu.jo

Adult Health

contact person: Dr. Ruqayya Zeilani, Clinical Nursing Department, Nursing School, r.zeilani@ju.edu.jo

Plant Protection

Contact person: Dr. Kholoud Alananbeh, Plant Protection Department, Agriculture School, K.Alananbeh@ju.edu.jo

WaSec, NAWAMED (Collabortation with Erasmus)

Contact person: Prof. Jawad Bakri, Land, Water and Environment Department, Agriculture School, jbakri@ju.edu.jo

Animal Production

Contact person: Prof. Anas Abdelqader, Animal Production Department, Agriculture School, a.abdelqader@ju.edu.jo

Mycology

Contact person: Prof. Ahmad Al-Momany, Plant Protection Department, Agriculture School, momanyah@ju.edu.jo

Plants' diseases research team

Contact person: Dr. Monther Tahat, Plant Protection Department, Agriculture School, M.Tahat@ju.edu.jo

Tourism Administration

Contact person: Dr. Muna Slaihat, Tourism Administration Department, Tourism and Archeology School, M.Slaihat@ju.edu.jo

Heritage Tourism

Contact person: Dr. Mohammad Alazaizeh, Tourism Administration Department, Tourism and Hospitality School - Aqaba Branch, M.alazaizeh@ju.edu.jo

Prof. Talal Abu-Rjai's Team / College of Pharmacy and Hamdi Mango Center

Contact person: Prof. Talal Abu-Rjai, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, Pharmacy School, aburjai@ju.edu.jo

Development of drugs against Alzheimer, Cancer and Obesity

Contact person: Prof. Muhammad ALzweiri, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, Pharmacy School, m.ALzweiri@ju.edu.jo

Software Engineering

Contact person: Prof. Fawaz Alzaghoul, CIS Department, KASIT School, fawaz@ju.edu.jo

Pharmaceutical analysis and drug development

Contact person: Prof. Imad Hamdan, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, Pharmacy School, I.hamdan@ju.edu.jo

Biological Evaluation of drug delivery systems.

Contact person: Prof. Enam Khalil, Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology Department, Pharmacy School, ekayoub@ju.edu.jo

Skin drug delivery & Nanocosmetics

Contact person: Dr. Mais Saleh, Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology Department, Pharmacy School, Mais.Saleh@ju.edu.jo

Advanced Pharmaceutical Delivery Systems, Materials and Processing Research Group

Contact person: Prof. Hatim AlKhatib, Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology Department, Pharmacy School, h.khatib@ju.edu.jo

Mobile health application use in clinical pharmacy

Contact person: Dr. Shereen Aleidi, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, S.Aleidi@ju.edu.jo

Cancer Signaling and Therapeutics

Contact person: Prof. Sanaa Bardaweel, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, Pharmacy School, S.Bardaweel@ju.edu.jo

Health economics, Health policy and outcome research

Contact person: Dr. Eman Hammad, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, e.hammad@ju.edu.jo

Pharmacogenetics and Personalized Medicines

Contact person: Prof. Nancy Hakooz, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, nhakooz@ju.edu.jo

Bioanalysis and pharmaceutical analysis (metabolomics and proteomics approaches for biomarker discovery)

Contact person: Dr. Lina Dahabiyeh, Pharmaceutical Sciences Department, Pharmacy School, L.Dahabiyeh@ju.edu.jo

Substance Use and Drug Abuse and Misuse

Contact person: Prof. Mayyada Wazaify, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, m.wazaify@ju.edu.jo

Pharmacokinetics research group

Contact person: Dr. Mohammed Saleh, Department of Biopharmaceutics and Clinical Pharmacy, moh.saleh@ju.edu.jo

Human Microbiome

Contact person: Prof. Nailya Bulatova, Department of Biopharmaceutics and Clinical Pharmacy, nyounes@ju.edu.jo

Drug safety

Contact person: Prof. Nailya Bulatova, Department of Biopharmaceutics and Clinical Pharmacy, nyounes@ju.edu.jo

Social Pharmacy and Clinical Practice Evaluation

Contact person: Dr Eman Hammad, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, e.hammad@ju.edu.jo

Microbiology

Contact person: Randa Haddadin, Department of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Technology, Pharmacy School, r_haddadin@ju.edu.jo

Clinical Pharmacy and Pharmacy Practice Research Group

Contact person: Dr. Mariam AbdEljalil, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, M.Abdeljalil01@ju.edu.jo

Cellular, Molecular, and Cancer Biology

Contact person: Prof. Mamoun Ahram, Physiology and Biochemistry Department, Medicine School, m.ahram@ju.edu.jo

Smooth Muscles Lab Team

Contact person: Prof. Amjad Al-Shatarat, Anatomy and Histology Department, Medicine School, a.shatarat@ju.edu.jo

Human Nutrition

Contact person: Prof. Hamed Takruri, Nutrition and Food Processing Department, Agriculture School, htakruri@ju.edu.jo

Matrix Inequalities and Effects team

Contact person: Prof. Fuad Kittaneh, Mathematics Department, Sciences School, fkitt@ju.edu.jo

Jordanian CO2 Team (JCO2T)

Contact person: Dr. Abdussalam Qaroush, Chemistry Department, Sciences School, t.alhindi@ju.edu.jo

Effect of desalinated water on marine organisms Research Team

Contact person: Prof. Tareq Al-Najjar, Marine Biology Department, Basic and Marine Sciences – Aqaba, t.najjar@ju.edu.jo

TEFL Research Group

Contact person: Prof. Ahmad Al-Khawaldeh, Curricula and Teaching Department, Educational Sciences School, alkhawaldeh@ju.edu.jo

Linguistics Team

Contact person: Dr. Sharif Alghazo, English Language and Literature Department, Foreign Languages School, S.Alghazo@ju.edu.jo

Literature of the eighteenth century / English writer: Jonathan Swift

Contact person: Prof. Samira Khawaldeh, English Language and Literature Department, Foreign Languages School, s.khawaldeh@ju.edu.jo

Artificial Intelligence Usage to develop Arabic language solutions

Contact person: Prof. Gheith Abandah, Computer Engineering Department, Engineering School, abandah@ju.edu.jo

Functional recovery after total knee arthroplasty

Contact person: Dr. Sumayah AbuJaber, Physiotherapy department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, s.abujaber@ju.edu.jo

Deep-water fish in the Gulf of Aqaba Research Team

Contact person: Prof. Tareq Al-Najjar, Marine Biology Department, Basic and Marine Sciences - Aqaba, t.najjar@ju.edu.jo

Behavioral Decision Making and Machine Learning

Contact person: Dr. Mohammad Shbool, Industrial Engineering Department, School of Engineering, m.shbool@ju.edu.jo

Cancer Pharmacology and Pharmacy Practice research group

Contact person: Prof. Oriana Awwad, Clinical Pharmacy Department, Pharmacy School, o.awwad@ju.edu.jo

Construction Engineering and Management

Contact person: Dr. Muhammad Hatamleh, Civil Engineering Department, Engineering School, M.Hatamleh@ju.edu.jo

Occupational Therapy

Contact person: Prof. Somaya Malkawi, Occupational Therapy department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, S.malkawi@ju.edu.jo

Physiotherapy

Contact person: Dr. Maha Mohammad, Physiotherapy department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, m_mohammad@ju.edu.jo

Quality of life (healthcare)

Contact person: Prof. Alia Alghwairi, Physiotherapy department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, a.ghwiri@ju.edu.jo

Speech Language Pathology

Contact person: Prof. Yaser Natour, Hearing and Speech Sciences department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, y.natour@ju.edu.jo

Aural rehabilitation

Contact: Dr. Rana Al-Khamra, Hearing and Speech Sciences department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, r.khamra@ju.edu.jo

Assessment and Treatment of Language Disorders

Contact person: Lct. Hana Mahmoud, Hearing and Speech Sciences department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, hana.mahmoud@ju.edu.jo

Neurorehabilitation

Contact person: Dr. Mayis Aldughmi, Physiotherapy department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, m.Aldughmi@ju.edu.jo

Children Occupational Therapy

Contact person: Dr. Sana Abu-Dahab, Occupational Therapy department, Rehabilitation Sciences School, s.abudahab@ju.edu.jo

Sports Psychology

Contact person: Dr. Ayed Zureigat, Physical Education Department, School of Sport Science, a.Zureigat@ju.edu.jo

Physical Education

Contact person: Dr. Manal Bayyat, Physical Education Department, School of Sport Science, M.Bayyat@ju.edu.jo

Groundwater Management

Contact person: Dr. Al Sharifa Hind Jasem, Water, Energy and Environment Center, s.jasem@ju.edu.jo

Water Quality

Contact person: Dr. Mahmoud Abu AlHaija, Water, Energy and Environment Center, M.abualhaija@ju.edu.jo

Nanotechnology

Contact person: Dr. Rund Abu-Zurayk, Hamdi Mango Center for Scientific Research (HMCSR), R.abuzurayk@ju.edu.jo

Plant Biotechnology

Contact person: Tamara Al-Qudah, Hamdi Mango Center for Scientific Research (HMCSR), T.alqudah@ju.edu.jo

Women's Studies

Contact person: Dr. Hadeel Boshmaf, Center for Women's Studies, h.boshmaf@ju.edu.jo

Sustainable Tourism

Contact person: Dr. Omar Jawabreh, Hotel Management Departmentm Business Schoolm, o.jawabreh@ju.edu.jo

Financial Analysis

Contact person: Dr. Hala Zaidan, Accounting Department, Business School, H.Zaidan@ju.edu.jo

Public Administration

Contact person: Dr. Waed Alshoubaki, General Management Department, Business School, W.Alshoubaki@ju.edu.jo

Business Economics

Contact person: Prof. Taleb Warrad, Business Economics Department, Business School, t.awad@ju.edu.jo

Philosophy

Contact person: Prof. Towfic Shomar, Philosophy Department, School of Arts, T.Shomar@ju.edu.jo

Literary Criticism

Contact person: Dr. Sami Ababneh, Arabic Language and Literature Department, School of Arts, Sami.Ababneh@ju.edu.jo

Sociology

Contact person: Dr. Rania Jaber, Sociology Department, School of Arts, rania.jaber@ju.edu.jo

Civil Engineering

Contact person: Dr. Hussein Al-kroom, Civil Engineering Department, School of Engineering, h.alkroom@ju.edu.jo

Systematic reviews and clinical trials in implant and restorative dentistry

Contact person: Dr Mohammad AL-Rabab’ah, Restorative Dentistry Department, School of Dentistry, malrababah@ju.edu.jo

Epithelial Cadherin

Contact person: Dr. Aseel Sharaireh, ,Restorative Dentistry Department, School of Dentistry, a.Sharaireh@ju.edu.jo

Hild and Adolescence Mental Health

Contact person: Dr. Latefa Dardas, Community Mental Health Nursing Department, Nursing School, l.dardas@ju.edu.jo

Nursing research team in Aqaba campus

Contact person: Dr. Mahmoud Alkalaldeh, Nursing Department - Aqaba Branch, Nursing School, m.kalaldeh@ju.edu.jo

Sports Science Team

Contact person: Prof. Khitam Ay, Movement and Training Sciences Department, School of Sport Science, Khitam.ay@ju.edu.jo

Functional Genomics of Plant Abiotic Stress

Contact person: Prof. Monther Sadder, Horticulture and Crops Department, Agriculture School, sadderm@ju.edu.jo

Refugee Studies

Contact person: Dr. Hamza Al Duraidi, Community Health Nursing Department, Nursing School, H.Alduraidi@ju.edu.jo

Range Land Management and Forage Crops Production

Contact person: Prof. Mahfouz Abu-Zanat, Animal Production Department, Agriculture School, mahfouz@ju.edu.jo

The genetic improvement program

Contact person: Prof. Ayed Al-Abdallat, Horticulture and Crops Department, Agriculture School, a.alabdallat@ju.edu.jo

Electronic Crimes Related to E-Learning

Contact person: Lct. Yasmeen Abu-Taleb, English Language and Literature Department, Languages School – Aqaba, Y.abutaleb@ju.edu.jo

NEWS ( Nao applications in Energy, Water, and Solar)

Contact person: Prof. Mohammad Hamdan, Mechanical Engineering Department, Engineering School, mhamdan@ju.edu.jo

El-earning and Blended Learning Research

Contact person: Dr. Mohammad Rayyan, European Languages Department, Foreign Languages School, S.Alghazo@ju.edu.jo

Environmental and pharmaceutical Analysis

Contac person: Dr. Safwan Fraihat, Chemistry Department, Sciences School, s.fraihat@ju.edu.jo

Molecular and Microbial Ecology Group

Contact person: Dr. Mamoon Al-Rshaidat, Biology Department, Sciences School, m.rshaidat@ju.edu.jo

Our Gallery

Where To Find Us